FKA Twigs Announces LP1, To Be Released On Young Turks On August 12th, Reveals Cover Art & Tracklisting

By | June 9, 2014 at 12:06 pm | No comments | MUSIC, News | Tags: , , , , ,


FKA twigs has announced details of her much-anticipated debut album, LP1. The London-based producer, singer, songwriter and video director will release LP1 on August 12th, 2014 via Young Turks.

LP1 is FKA twigs defining artistic statement to date, building on the success of her two previous EPs and accompanying videos (‘EP1′ and ‘EP2′), which have elevated FKA twigs from a word-of-mouth secret to global obsession over the past two years. LP1 features none of these previously released songs; instead each track on LP1 is brand new, born out of FKA twigs’ artistic philosophy of spontaneous creation and collaboration in the studio.

LP1 also features artwork from Jesse Kanda, who has manipulated his own photographs of twigs to stunning effect. Kanda previously directed the acclaimed videos for FKA twigs’ ‘Water Me’ and ‘How’s That’ songs.

The LP 1 Tracklist Is:

1. Preface 2. Lights On 3. Two Weeks 4. Hours 5. Pendulum 6. Video Girl 7. Numbers 8. Closer 9. Give Up 10. Kicks

Upcoming Tour Dates

07.19.14 – Pitchfork Music Festival – Chicago, IL
08.06.14 – Webster Hall – New York, NY
08.08.14 – Danforth – Toronto, ON
08.09.14 – Cabaret Du Mile End – Montreal, QC
08.12.14 – El Rey – Los Angeles, CA
08.13.14 – Great American Music Hall – San Francisco, CA

© 2011 ILLSOCIETY Media Group LLC. All rights reserved.