Tame Impala Has Released His Fourth Studio Album, The Slow Rush

By | February 17, 2020 at 12:34 am | No comments | MUSIC, New Releases, Videos | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,


Tame Impala (Kevin Parker) has released his fourth studio album, The Slow Rush via Interscope. The album is Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life. Parker told the New York Times, “A lot of the songs carry this idea of time passing, of seeing your life flash before your eyes, being able to see clearly your life from this point onwards. I’m being swept by this notion of time passing. There’s something really intoxicating about it.”

The album artwork was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye. The Slow Rush was recorded between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia. The twelve tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by Parker.

Stream and purchase The Slow Rush here.

© 2011 ILLSOCIETY Media Group LLC. All rights reserved.